Power of happy thoughts.

Today I spent most of my time with Mak-in-law. Exams are next week, so noticeably, WhatsApp was also exploding with regards to explanation of concepts and answers. It typical behaviour and I have awesome classmates who took time to explain the concepts clearly with examples. It works out fine.

I think the problem with me was that I was out and wasn’t studying. By the time I reached home, I was tired took a nap, and woke up with a really bad headache. I don’t really get headaches a lot.

I’m the kind to find the root of the problem. And wouldn’t you know the reason that I probably had the headache was cuz I wasn’t studying. Shocking I know.

Few way I overcame this headache was food, hot drink, panadol, mak-in-law massaging my back and head and yet nothing worked. Last resort for me was literally happy thoughts.

Like thinking of first few dates with Mr Hub-hub, Luthfiya, my family. Things that generally put me in a good mood.

I drifted off to sleep and wouldn’t you know it. I woke up a whole lot better. Like the headache didn’t exist. Of course you can say that me getting better is a cumulation of all that I had, getting massaged, food and all that.

Yet, I would still think if I had not think of happy thoughts, I might now have felt better.

Who knows.

Typing this down for memory’s keepsake.

Love,
Me.

image

Today in a nutshell.


Leave a Reply

