Of handbags and Tajweed

I admit. I’m a sucker for handbags. Not only just any handbags but DESIGNER bags. I really can’t afford the top range one (really do you think I make a lot of money??) but you know those moments when you see a lady walking by and you see the bag and suddenly you know what brand and the collection it’s from?

I can only lust from far. Somehow Mr Hub-hub has graciously offered to get me one (for this I really must massage your feet cook better meals.

As good as his offer is, the idea of parting with the money is simply too much for me! Some of you may say “Take this oppurtunity!” or “Bile lagi he nak offer?”

For me, even though deep deep down, I may lust for it but maybe it’s one of those things that I can’t have. #life

Anyways, yesterday after Marghrib prayers, he went into his old room and came back into our room with an old book.

He was going to teach me Tajweed. For those of you who are not familiar with Tajweed, it’s actually teaching Muslims the right way of reading the Qur’an with the right tone and sound.

Immediately, I knew even if I may not get the designer bags that I lust for, having this man right here teaching me how to read the Qur’an well is worth more than all the designer bags combined for me.

May Allah protect this husband of mine. Amin.


2 thoughts on “Of handbags and Tajweed

  1. Designer bags, can slowly save up for it… you have many more birthdays and anniversaries to come for your hubby to get one for you. InsyaAllah. Hehe, I’m also lusting after 2 designer bags currently and I don’t mind waiting. Cuz it’ll be sooo worth it when you finally own one without like actually going into debt for it😉

Leave a Reply

