“Ya, saya setuju.” (More or less “Yes, I do.”) Part 2

Where was I? Oh ya.

The following morning Li and I checked the layouts and all that. By about 10 or 11, family members began to arrive. Started doing what they had to do. Of course the men had to help out with menial labour such as transporting the boxes of Redondo down. As there were about 100+ of it, they had to find creative means to transport is as efficiently as possible

.

,

,

Image

Fadli is rolling away the computer table which we plan to dispose after the wedding and yes you guessed right. That is in fact a green trolley. Just realised that you can spot Li with the wheelchair at the back

Image

No we did not steal it. It was lying at the void deck and just nice, we saw it when we had to use it. Hehe. That’s not all. We had to utilize…

Image

Nenek’s wheelchair as well! Trust me they (my cousins) brought it down in no time (or till there’s no more space for us to keep the Redondo at the void deck. 

As usual, when they work, they had fun as well with. of course, Nenek’s wheelchair.

Image

Sempat posing for camera…

Image

 

The reaosn why I went down this time round was because of…

Image

FOOD. Trust me. It taste just as good as it looks! And naturally, the aunts were shocked to see me there as once again, I’m not allowed to be there. I chose to eat cuz I remembered during my engagement, I didn’t eat at all till the guy side left. Yes somehow or rather, I didn’t realise that I was nervous. To prevent that, I chose to eat. 

 

Chop chop went up and the make up artist came and I was transformed from this

Image

to this 

 Image

I showed the make up artist the look that I want 

Image

 

I personally am quite happy with the way she did my face. 

(MAJOR TIP: Ask your mak andam for a free make-up trial. It’ll help in time gauging for that day’s make up. If you’re like me and was somehow caught up till you do not have the time, show her a picture of what you want to look like. That way, you can prevent being unhappy with the make up on your big and beautiful day.)

 

Moving on. 

The MUA spent about two hours on my face and somehow we ended quite early… I was getting nervous and was talking to Hajar till someone said the guy side has arrived! 

 

YIKES! IF I THOUGHT I HAD JITTERS JUST NOW AND THE DAY BEFORE, IT WAS NOTHING AS COMPARED TO THIS! I WANTED TO CRY!  

Somehow, I managed to calm myself down. The tok kadi came into the room and before I knew it, it was time. Time to say those few words that I have been practicing. 

 

I sat up straight and put on the best voice I could muster

 

“Ya, saya setuju.”

 

Hajar said that it sounded like a teacher’s voice. For once, I’m ok with that. 

 

After that, I had to move out of my room and sit outside to listen. Part of me was still nervous. As cliche as it sounds, I stopped feeling nervous when I saw Mr Hub-hub.

 Image

Give and take about 15 minutes more and we’re officially Suami dan Isteri.

Image

 

After this we had an outfit change which made me look like

.

.

.

Image

An evil queen. Should I ever want to have an evil queen look, this would ssooooooo be the look. Naturally I started to do the Indonesian hands. You know the one yang move the hands that one tu lah…

 

I don’t seem to have many pictures of the this outfit. I’m leaving for a few days and will be back soon enough. Of course I’ve not forgotten about the budget spent for the wedding (I myself need to compute about the money heh)

 

I’ll leave you guys with this for now.

Image

 

Image

#ismailFC ftw❤


Leave a Reply

