Bad habits

Image

I admit. I have always had this urge to chase/ run after buses.

Even if I am clearly not late. Even if I told myself “It’s ok. The buses are usually on time.” Even if it means it means I’m going to be super early. 

 

Now I have another bad habit to add on to the list. 

 

CHASING AFTER MRTs. 

 

Yes. I now chase after MRTs as well. Somehow this morning I begin to notice a pattern.

 

  1. Tell myself, “I can wait for the next train.”
  2. Sees an MRT with seats available.
  3. Quickly stomped down the escalator.
  4. Run for the train. 
  5. Gets a seat and wonder why did I even run after the train.

As I was planning this entry, I just realized that I could be trapped between the MRT doors had I been any slower!

 

How I justify my whole chasing thing? 

It’s exercise.  -___________-

 

My current working place requires me to take multiple train rides and bus rides. I honestly think after all this running after buses and trains I should at the very least lose some weigh or tone my body. If only I can control my appetite…

 

Told Mak that I now chase after trains. Her response?

 

“Sekarang kau taraf kau dah naik. Dulu kau kejar bas aje, sekarang kau kejar mrt sekali.”


Leave a Reply

